Tek Talk will be presentingg from my computer, Janet Ingber who will be discussing her latest book on the Mac Operating System

Tek Talk will be presenting Janet Ingber, a person who has previously presented numerous times on Tek Talk, and a person who has written a new book regarding necessary information on getting started using the MAC computer. Janet often contributes for AccessWorld, a technical information magazine which has been publishing for several years through the American Foundation for the Blind.

Janet Ingber's bio is as follows:

Janet Ingber is a frequent contributor to AccessWorld, an online magazine that is published by the American Foundation for the Blind. AccessWorld is about "Technology and People Who Are Blind or Visually Impaired." She has written three other books about the Mac and was a contributor to the book "Anyone Can Play."

Ms. Ingber has a Master's Degree in Music Therapy from New York University and for many years has provided music therapy for adults who have developmental disabilities. She lives in New York City with her husband, daughter, guide dog Pete, and retired guide dog Jack.

Co-Chair, Ken Metz
Email: kenmetz1946@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Alan Lemly
Email: walemly@gmail.comntain, 7:00 p.m. Central, 8:00 p.m. Eastern and elsewhere in the world Tuesday 00:00 GMT

Archives: